Numerous Countries Drop Dollar as Reserve Currency

From Reddit:

In the past couple of years, the following countries have stopped using the dollar as their reserve currency or have dropped their currency’s peg against the dollar: China, Japan, Kuwait, Syria, Iran, Libya, Russia, Malaysia, Brazil, Argentina, Ecuador, Switzerland, Norway and some other Scandinavian countries, Some Balkan countries, Many East European currencies.







One response to “Numerous Countries Drop Dollar as Reserve Currency”

  1. JB Avatar

    Wahay! They can all switch to the Pound as their reserve currency, because the Pound is backed by a country that isn’t hugely in debt or run by complete idiots, or rampantly corrupt.

    Wait. Hang on…

    Oh well. They can always use Euro Monopoly Money.

    Or, of course…


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *